The sign above the entrance gate of his home states that the construction was completed in 1923.
To the right at the end of the entrance corridor is the rabbis study, whose modest appearance is truly amazing. The rickety table, chair, and closet in which the rabbis clothes were kept are the only items of furniture. The books in the room are not Rabbi Kooks original volumes and were brought there after the house was turned into a museum. A profile of Rabbi Kook, composed entirely of excerpts from his writings, hangs on a wall of the study.